Stretch, Stretch, Stretch!

1959653_720427761371476_4952458253690764903_n

 

Pilates on crack is what she calls her class, and that s exactly what it is. She s a great instructor who knows just how to work you. Traditional moves with added difficulty,intensity and dynamics. I have yet to get through a full class without stopping. But I love that I’m being challenged, as it points out my weaknesses. It also always reminds me just how much I neglected stretching and  flexibility, even though they’re crucial to a holistic training regiment. Without them the muscles get tired faster, you lose agilitypower, compensation and muscle imbalance sets it, proper biomechanics and joint  arthrokinematics is compromised and risk of injury is increased. Do your stretches, foamroll and take good care of your body. You’re putting in all this work, why hinder your progress?

 

Stretches

Chip in!